Lists are nice. Setting goals is too.

The new year is finally here. The first day of 2016 is almost over and I’m excited and thrilled about the twelve months to come. I’m motivated to work on different things this year, but before living fully these firsts days I want to stop for a second and set some goals.

TAKE BETTER CARE OF MYSELF
When you’re trying to gather enough energy to get off the bead, it’s hard to focus on the wellness of your body. I overlooked myself competeley because I didn’t have the energy to care. Now that I’m functional again, I want to work on healty habits and learn to love my body and image again.

EAT BETTER AND LOOSE WEIGHT
This could go with the previous point, but it needs its own. I eat badly, in every possible way: I don’t give myself the time, I skeep launches often, I don’t care about what or when I eat. As a result, I gained a lot of weight and even if I’m not worried about the kilos I bring around with me, it’s necessary that I stop gaining 5kg every five months.

BE MORE ARTSY CRAFTSY
I intend to start making art again. I’m not a good writer, I’m not a good painter, but this shouldn’t stop me right? I especially want to doodle more on my journals, write a lot of article for this blog and enhance my room.

BE MORE LOVING AND COMPASSIONATE
The past year made me understand a couple of things about myself. I’m deeply touched by love and kindness, even if I overlooked them for many years. I still am bitter  towards people even when there no need to be, and some times I’m prejudiced against some. This is wrong and fuels a behavior that is negative both for myself and people I meet.

BRING THE GODS BACK IN MY LIFE
Another thing that I left behind were my daily devotions and my work with the Gods. I recently started studying Irish polytheism and there are a lot of things I want to learn, but theory isn’t all that I want. I had plenty of it in the past, and my religion isn’t something I want to stay on paper or in my mind. I want to fully embrace it and this is what I hope to do during the new year.

STUDY, STUDY, STUDY
I gave up university for a while. Now that my gap years are completed, I need to stay back on track and pass a lot of exams. I know I can do it!

PROCASTINATE LESS
My procastination is the twin sister of my lack of self-esteem. I don’t do because I can’t/I’m a failure/it’ll be horrible and useless. This process kills my mood and my enthusiasm to do things, and is obviously bad for my work. And as there’s a lot of things I want to do in 2016, better not to mingle.

Senza titolo-2

Leave a Reply

