T5W – Favourite character names

It was fun to write this top 5 because I never really thought about characters’ names. But here, let me show you my list of nice names!

 

t5w
©freepik

Elizabet Bennet & Jane Bennet, Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen – Elizabeth and Jane are two of my favourite names ever. Plus I read this book so many times, their names give me the feeling of hearing from old-time friends.

Aristotle & Dante, Aristotle and Dante discover the Secrets of the Universe by B. A. Saénz – Another couple of names that are aesthetically pleasing together. It must be the fact that they bare the name of a philosopher and a poet, I guess.

Visenya, Daenerys and pretty much any other Targaryen name in ASOIAF by G.R.R. Martin. Old Valiryan sounds…old, strange and epic.

Meriadoc Brandybuck, Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien – the Rs in his name alliterates just right and his nickname is Merry. And that’s awesome!

Hiccup Horrendous Haddock IIITalking about allitteration. I haven’t enjoyed the (audio)book as much as I thought I would, but the kid’s got a pretty awesome name himself.

Senza titolo-2

Leave a Reply

